Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.
  1. Default newbie needing expert help

I am a 19 year old student at the University of Miami in Florida and I wanted to get in on the stock market, preferably with penny stocks and that kind of thing. This summer I am going to have a job so I thought that I could take a hand at the stock market so I atleast could get experience for the future. I was looking at this pump and dump thing and I thought that this scam doesnt have to be too bad if you just rode with it and sold the stocks a bit earlier than what they told everyone to sell them at. Well anyway I was wondering if you were ever sent that program and if you have any tips for a newbie...i literally have no clue what I am doing.

a few questions would be how do i buy stocks online
    is there a program that i could use to show the real time stock quotes and everything with all my stocks lined up that I bought?

basically I just want to know how to get started because I want to make this a little project for myself to learn about the buisness

btw I am a premed student not a buisness student lol so its kind of out of my element but i thought I would diversify myself

2. Default

You asked for advice so here is mine, for what it's worth.
    Forget Penny Stocks, go with $2-10 stocks that trade with some volume
    As to the "pump and dump" strategy you posit, if it's a true pump and dump it's illegal, if it's the "promotion" nonsense it's immoral in my opinion. You can make money in this game without resorting to BS. None of the folks I want to emulate, involved themselves in scams, nor do any of the folks I wish to associate myself with.
    All the online brokers have real time quotes and portfolio management software, not necessarily free though.